Welcome to the Home of Anthony McDonald Audio Books.

Here you can browse all titles available and get more information on each one.

All titles include links to purchase from  Audible.co.uk and Amazon

The Author

About the Author

Anthony McDonald studied history at Durham University. He worked very briefly as a musical instrument maker and as a farm labourer before moving into the theatre, where he has worked in almost every capacity except those of Director and Electrician.
His latest novels include Ralph: Diary of a Gay Teen published in October 2014, The Dog in the Chapel published in August 2014 and Ivor's Ghosts, a psychological thriller, was published in April 2014.
His first novel, Orange Bitter, Orange Sweet, was published in 2001 and his second, Adam, in 2003.
Orange Bitter, Orange Sweet became the first book in a Seville trilogy that also comprises Along The Stars and Woodcock Flight.
Other books include the sequel to Adam, - Blue Sky Adam - and the stand-alone adventure story, Getting Orlando.
Anthony McDonald's short stories have appeared in numerous anthologies on both sides of the Atlantic
He has also written the scripts for several Words and Music events, based around the lives and works of composers including Schubert and Brahms, which have been performed in Britain and in Portugal.
His travel writing has appeared in the Independent newspaper.
After several years of living and teaching English in France McDonald is now based in rural East Sussex.


Gay Romances in Audio                       


Gay-Themed fiction in Audio

Psychological Thrillers

 Contact us